Health care scholarships awarded to local high school seniors

KANSAS CITY, Mo., (May 23, 2018 )–  Cass Community Health Foundation (CCHF) has awarded $30,000 in scholarships to 25 students from the Cass County area planning to pursue careers in the health field.

Scholarship recipients from Belton High School include Madison Byard, Brittney Cannella, Noah Floyd, Dominique Nichols and Cassie O’Keeffe.

Scholarship recipients from Grandview High School include Leslie Howard-Van Buren, Aniyah Jones, Anneka Lewis and Isabella Rodrequez.

Scholarship recipients from Raymore-Peculiar High School include Jasmine Collier and Mason Pratt.

Other high school scholarship recipients include Emily Wilson, Archie High School, Audrey Welhoff, Harrisonville High School, Grace Keilholz, Pleasant Hill High School and Graciela Martinez and Katelynn Stanton, Sherwood Cass High School

Renewal scholarships were also awarded to students pursing nursing including Haley Bossert, Leanne Cates, Joshua Coots, Kathryn Hatfield, Alexandra Lady, Brittnie Morrison and Brandi Stackelbeck.

“Cass Community Health Foundation is honored to support these students who value health and wellness. We hope these scholarships will help relieve some financial burden as they take on the role of keeping our communities healthy,” Cynthia Randazzo, CCHF president, said.

CCHF provides scholarships to seniors from Archie, Belton, Cass Midway, Drexel, Harrisonville, Pleasant Hill, Raymore-Peculiar, Sherwood Cass and Grandview High Schools interested in nursing or other health related degrees. Students should apply by March 1.